Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

This morning was a good day for a different breakfast. Every day, I typically have a banana for breakfast with two cups of coffee. Today, I decided that I was going to have a parfait, instead.

IMG_8324

IMG_8327

I’m not fond of Greek yogurt, despite everyone’s raving. So, I use plain, nonfat yogurt as a base.

Then I add muesli (and I add raisins and flaxseeds), some sliced strawberries and another spoon of yogurt.

I repeat the layer, but use blueberries and muesli next.

Next, I add another spoon of yogurt. I add the muesli base, strawberries, blueberries, and then drizzle honey on top.

This was a nice treat. I do miss my banana breakfast, but I’ll snack on that later in the day!

IMG_8325

The layers aren’t as visible, because I’m not as creative in the culinary arts. So, aesthetically, only the top looks pleasing.

However, I assure you, the whole thing was delicious treat for a morning where I got to sleep in.

