Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

This is much like the blueberry pecan pie. I’d have added walnuts to this, but I didn’t feel like leaving my house this late (7pm is late if you’re me). I’m already in my pajamas.

Originally, I intended on a delectable chocolate pie, but then I saw a couple of lonely apples on the table. I also had cranberries from a while ago that I never used (who knows what recipe called for them–some crazy pinterest idea I never got around to making).

I know it isn’t Christmas yet, but I figured what the heck.

Ingredients:

2 cups rolled oats
2 1/4 cups vanilla soy milk
1/3 cup maple syrup
Small bag of cranberries
2 medium apples (or whatever you have)
4 tbsps cinnamon
1 large egg

1. Mix your wet ingredients
2. Put one cup of oats on the bottom of your pan (mix in the cinnamon too)
3. Add half of your apples and cranberries
4. Add your wet mixture
5. Add the remainder of your apples and cranberries
6. Sprinkle cinnamon (if you’d like)
7. Bake at 360 ish for about 30-35 minutes

IMG_8690

IMG_8691

IMG_8692

Voila.

You can add cool whip to taste. Some people prefer it warm, others prefer it cold.

I think you can sub the apples with peaches and pecans, and that would be tasty, as well.

There seem to be an infinite number of possibilities. I will eventually make my chocolate one, but I have to decide precisely what would taste best. I could do a s’more-esque pie. I think I’d prefer just dark chocolate on top of dark chocolate drizzled in dark chocolate, but I guess some people would find that boring or too dark.

We shall see!

