Tags

, , , , ,

So, I’m almost done the fix. I have three days left and I’ll have completed 21 days of exercising.

I’ve definitely come a long way, and it’s nowhere near as hard as I thought the first day. I can’t stress enough how difficult the first week was for me. My butt was sore every time I sat down and my legs were pained with every uphill step I took.

It’s been worth it, though. I don’t feel AS flabby anymore. I have a long way to go before I am as toned as I’d like to be, but this is a start. My heart rate has been consistently 60 bpm, and on Thursday, it was finally 59 bpm. I was pretty thrilled about that.

My sleep has improved. I’m consistently getting “good” sleep, according to Eight Sleep. My highest score was 94 (out of 100). That’s incredible.

Kevin and I started doing the workouts at 6am. I’m more of a morning person today than I was when we first started. Don’t get me wrong, I don’t like the idea of doing it, but I do like knowing I’m done my workout for the day.

Today was Pilates – not nearly as hard. I only did one Kat version (the butt one).

Yesterday was Lower Fix. I still can’t do Split Squats, and I hate it. Otherwise, the workout made me sweat but I don’t feel sore today.

Before that was Upper Fix. I still did the majority of my pushups on my knees.

The day before was Total Body Cardio. It went by pretty quickly, and I can finally do the ab workouts for longer than 40 seconds!

So here, are some photos of what I’ve been cooking:IMG_4129.JPG
More protein pancake/crepes!

IMG_4130.JPGCan of tuna, tablespoon light mayo, red onion, spinach and toast.

 

IMG_4134.JPGSalmon, collard greens, onions, and corn with blackened salmon in a caper, pickle, and mayo glaze.

IMG_4192.JPGBuffalo chicken white pizza.

 

IMG_4191.JPGAlmonds and golden raisins for a midday snack today. 🙂

So, I’ve been learning to cook! I’m not the greatest, and I definitely dislike some veggies (I’m looking at you Collard Greens and Spinach), but sometimes things are an acquired taste.

As for the next steps to take: I’m going to do the Fix for another 21 days. Kevin didn’t get his full 21 days, so I figure I’ll do it again with him. After that, I’d like to do Fit Extreme or Beach Body Guide.

🙂

